RSS

Not an inspiring start.

02 Nov

NaNoWriMo isn’t off to the best starts. Yes, I did meet my daily writing word count goal. However, I honestly wanted to write at least double that. I haven’t hit my stride yet. I hope that I do soon because I do like this story and I do want to do it justice. I want NaNo to help me reach that goal. Today’s word count was only 1675. Or I guess it would be yesterday’s word count because it is 2:39 in the morning now. I hit the target before midnight though, so I suppose that is what matters. I don’t know why this is so hard. I mean I know writing is hard but it is usually easier than this for me. It will get better. It always does. I just have to stick with it and flex that big blob in my head otherwise known as a brain. I think it might be because this story is set in a present day scenario. I mostly write either in a medieval type fantasy setting or in a futuristic sci-fi setting. I also enjoy the occasional historical romance. So maybe it is a setting problem but I will get past it. After all the story exists in my brain. It’s just the business of getting it written down. Good luck to all the other people out there doing NaNoWriMo. I hope it is going much easier for you than it is for me. 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment